Love Languages

love languages

Emily Rooney, from Happy OrganiZed Life, posted this in her Declutterathon FB group.   I thought it was so good, I had to share with y’all.

love languages

Isn’t this good??

I really believe in the 5 Love Languages, by Gary Chapman.  So, I’m glad for Emily translating them into Decluttering speak!

Here is the original 5:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Quality Time
  5. Physical Touch.

Make sure you know what that person’s love language is!!

If they love words of affirmation, and you give them acts of service instead, it won’t be as gratefully received as if you’d said, “You’re doing a great job decluttering!!”

Some people DO NOT want others decluttering for them!!

Mine is Physical Touch.   Give me hugs anytime!!  And for any reason!

So, any way, my Sis’ is Quality Time.   I’ll be over soon to help you declutter!     I love you!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.